a sufficiently clever Panda Monk name

I’m terrible at creating clever character names, and the challenge of creating a spiffy Monk name for my Pandaren is doing my head in. I went looking at the big wiki list of fictional bears, but it didn’t help. Frankly I think I’ll give up and call it something odd and not used, and unrelated to a meme.

And so from around the internet I’ve seen some good ones: Brewslee, Tonypanda, Jackiepan, Bearhanded, Honeybadger, Fubear, Wotwentwong, Fumanpooh, Pandozer, Thelonious, Dancingbear (all via mmo-champion).

I’m especially looking forward to all the silly ones. I suspect some snarky sort will also create a Pandaren Monk called AarthasDKz too, just to be ironic.

Oh here is some: Furbyfestish, Bipolarbear. See I told you I suck at this.

These Heirlooms smell Monky

I love heirloom gear and Psynister has noted that we have some heirloom legs on the way for characters. Booya!

These new leg items are effective right up to level 85, which is no benefit for my plate wearers, but a huge deal for the alts and Monks that will be scraping XP from every mob, rock, and flower. The legs have a guild achievement to be unlocked (each profession at 600 in the guild) before they can be purchased, and that achievement is not possible to complete until MoP is released.

As an extra note he’s also got some details on the new Monk staff heirloom too – the Burnished Warden Staff. It’s a staff built for Agility dps and tanks, which smells like Monk to me. It is also available from the vendors as of patch 5.0.4 – its in game folks. It appears to only be useful up to level 80 though, and imho its darn ugly. An Obsidium Bladespear might be nicer looking for levels 80+.

All I need now is a sufficiently clever Panda Monk name… Great work Psy!

(edited to fix some errors in the information, thank you to Gen and Bristal for the comments)