Stealing 10 things about me

Azerothian Life wrote 10 things about me, and I thought it might be nice to nudge this into a post here too.

  1. I really love what I do for a living, despite the fact it is stressful and takes up too much of my time. Busy is better than bored any day of the week. If I was not being paid to muck about with software and applications, I’d probably be doing it anyway.
  2. I grew up in the outer suburbs of Melbourne Australia, and really didn’t like it. Now that we live in the inner city I can see the appeal, especially for folks who have kids (there is a comment to be made about age and perspective, but I’m not ready to admit that fully).
  3. My favourite music is not repetitive music. If the artist’s music is not different from what as come before its likely that I won’t listen to it.
  4. I really like my DK character in warcraft, and still think I have a lot to learn. eg. How to use Dark Simulacrum correctly? No idea yet.
  5. I’m in love with my wife. Probably should go without saying, but its important.
  6. I enjoy a good metaphorical soapbox, making generalisations, and the discussions that ensure.
  7. I wish I had more patience, and am amazed by anyone who can remain calm while stating a request for a third time.
  8. I think there is so much more to be developed and created in the online industry, for both games, mini-applications, and full blown service based applications. It is exciting.
  9. Conversely I’d an advocate of offline as a viable range of product to develop, and also as a valid choice for life. Sometimes being away from technology is fantastic too.
  10. I think being subversive is often useful. The difference that is typically wrong is the intent of the action. I feel that changing expectations and pushing boundaries is good – the intent and timing is the key between a good or evil action.

What are yours?

