What has WoW taught you?

A topic from the Blog Azeroth forums a long time ago, which I never go to posting at the time.

What has WoW taught you?

It has taught be about myself as a person, a little on controlling reaction to stupid and silly events. Those stupid things pile up, arrive in one and twos, and sometimes in tens and twenties. I know that there is value to calm and behaving with certainty.

Taught me how to value a relationship, and what I really value; with Life > wow being my mantra.My partner didn’t understand wow, and we’ve built up the expectation of what is reasonable between us – so that we are both happier.

It has helped strengthen my skills on how to impart bad news to people, and how to effect a change without backlash. Unsurprisingly it comes back to speaking plainly and honestly.

Happy gaming – Typhoonandrew

