Nefarian is dead

I am very pleased to brag that the fine folks of Insidious have finally killed Nefarian. It took over 60 attempts to kill him, over many nights of switching, burning, and altogether just flying back in to the instance for one more attempt.

Easiest part of the fight: the jump in at the start is great, just don’t miss that first platform. Actually maybe the lift on the way back in, that killed a few folks.

Hardest part of the fight: the interrupts in the dragonite spawns have to be done within 1.5 seconds, which makes Australian latency somewhat a limiting factor. Sometimes I’d be fine, others it would wipe the raid to miss one. This is bloody frustrating, and changing that cast time to 2 seconds would make a world of difference.

Getting into the Pillars, whilst also interrupting the dragonite thing – sheesh. Honestly the “pillar” boss was the thing that I screwed up overand over. Remembering to kite the adds in a small area which is also not on Ony’s flank is tricksy too.

nefarian

One thought on “Nefarian is dead

  1. There are a whole world of jokes in my guild forums about me failing to jump onto the Nef pillars. I had to play around with the video settings (under water collisions ticked and un-ticked until I got used to one of them) and position myself carefully (one step away from the side of the pillar so you don’t get caught on the lip), but I can now do it every time. For some reason though, the mocking continues….

Comments are closed.