OMG – Battered Hilt!

After a day of a horrid headache, akin to borderline migraine material I jumped into wow to see what was up. A few guildies were off to do a 5 man and my somewhat noobish geared Pally joined as Ret. I was there for the odd drop, not expecting much.

We get a few waves into the ghosts of fallen heroes in the Halls of Reflection, and the Battered Hilt drops.

My pulse kicks up three times as fast, and we roll…

…and my god I won.

So now I get to choose what toon, and what weapon? It is a luxury of choice that I never really dreamed of having. I am really looking forward to the quest chain lore, the story alone kind of makes the hilt something worth raving about (so I’ve read).

I love my guildmates, and especially love the gods of luck who smiled today.

Honestly do not know what to do. Neither of my geared toons needs the item, and I would like to keep it with the Paladin as he won it. That means a good 251 dps sword.

2 thoughts on “OMG – Battered Hilt!

  1. The Paladin got the hilt, and last night I completed the quest chain. The way the quest plays out is fantastic; eg. phased areas, special content in some of the instances (a brazier in FoS, a full set of dialog in HoR), and so much text to read.

    Gen, Bel, and Keykeeper gave me a hand on the instances.

    Pulling the sword out of the Sunwell after it had been purified was the highlight, as was walking through the horde area in Dalaran. I’ve never seen in there as Horde, and it really made the quests feel totally different.

Comments are closed.