WoW Armory for the iPhone released

We can now grab an official Armory iPhone app (wow.com article). Let me be one of the many that runs around in circles squeeling like a school girl about this, starting now – brb. *yay, squeel*

wow-iphone-istoreBy all accounts it looks nice. That reminds me…*yay, squeel*

I’ll write impressions after a few days of playing around; but for a starting question:

Q. Why can I login to this using my Username and Password, but not using an Authenticator?

A. No Fucking Idea – but that is not good at all! This could facilitate account hacking / hijacking.

6 thoughts on “WoW Armory for the iPhone released

  1. Got it…

    Can’t say I’m that excited… but then I always want more than is delivered…

    Still nice to have a working armory app

  2. I tried the Spy app, and also tried the version by SaladFork and a few other mini-apps. All basically the same.

    The killer feature of this is the Calendar view, so nice to update attendance without a full login.

  3. Its friggin good. Not as good as SaladFork’s creation, but it has a feature that kills all the other – the Calendar.

    Further if they added capacity for in-game mail to be read, that would just about be a must have app, and make the iPhone a must have tool for Warcraft.

    Odd prediction: that in-game mail and guild chat in a non-guild GUI, meaning when you’re not in game will be a game changing aspect of some MMO in the future.

    Found it odd that whenever I change the IP address that I connect from it asks me to re-authenticate. I think this is a good security measure, but irritating sometimes.

    So if you have an Iphone get this.

Comments are closed.