Looking forward to…

northrend_zones_thumbThere seems to be a general pause or slow down in players at the moment. I’d say its a summer thing, but I also think it has to do with folks wanting to get further through content; combined with new content being announced. It may also have to do with the release of the PTR for testing Patch 3.2, which is looking like a very exciting update.

Rather than dwell on the negative, here are some things that I am looking forward to.

  • Running Heroics for new tokens. Yummy high level gear, which hopefully increases the number of pug runs.
  • Having more play time sooner or later, hopefully. Work / Life balance is hard, and I miss wow when I only play 2 nights a week.
  • Hoping that the “link your achievement” bullshit will soon die, but I suspect its here to stay. Players who insist on this just don’t realise that my Alt might not have the achievement, but my main has, and I know the fight backward.
  • Tanking more. I dipped my toe in the metal-flesh-wall-of-pain mode of wow again and liked it. I’m not too fussed by the ptr changes to Death Knight tanking, as I trust (trusting the community is not something that happens every day) that DK tanks are a little too strong when compared to everyone else.

Northrend map chosen as it represented the excitement I had when they first announced the Wrath expansion, and all the Death Knight, lore, class, etc changes began in earnest.

