Gold beggars are not very bright?

It would be interesting to know what the hit rate is for begging in Warcraft. Given that people still do it, somebody must be feeding these guys with money? Maybe its part of  a mini-game for them.

Imagine a guild or forum based around screen-caps of people giving them money. Like a strange form of social engineering testing, where he who gets the most gold by begging is the “Master Beggar”.

But I doubt its that cool, organised, or intelligent.

Another idiot named Hartlessq on Nagrand begs for gold. What did he think would happen?

Another idiot named Hartlessq on Nagrand begs for gold. What did he think would happen?

I’d normally blur out the names, but in this case I’m angry. Hartlessq the Death Knight is only the most recent ass-hat to beg money from one of my characters. At 58 he has more than enough levels to make money easily. I guess he doesn’t really know what tough love is.

