The Erosion is getting worse

My toon called Erosion was an Undead Rogue. He was bad and I loved the fact he was built for the purpose of killing Topper McNabb. But that is history and we all know that (a) Erosion gets worse of over time, and (b) I love a good experiment.

So to make Erosion worse I’ve re-rolled the character name as a Dwarf Hunter.

Erosion - Wearing shirts is for pansies

Erosion - Wearing shirts is for pansies

I’ve always bitched about hunters. A lot. Its not that I didn’t like them per-say, but I always found that 40% of the bad players were Hunters (I know that they now all re-rolled Death Knight, but hey).

But I have a confession…I rolled one. [ insert dramatic music ] Well I’ve rolled them before, but this one is potentially different. Usually this means getting 3 levels of Huntery goodness and deciding that I hate it and stopping. Sometimes I get near level 8 and think it might be ok, and once I got to level 10 and then couldn’t be farked.

This time though I’ve reached over level 10 and tamed a pet. By god that makes a difference.

Anyone who thought the Death Knight was easy had better re-roll Hunter and see what a click-to-kill experience farming is like. A typical combat goes like this:

  1. Target mob with left click
  2. press 1 to start macro for Hunter’s Mark and PetAttack
  3. press 2 for Concussive shot
  4. press 3 for Arcane shot
  5. let the autoshots flood by
  6. loot

It could not be easier than that! If I fart around with a cast sequence macro, and use tab targeting I’m sure I can get this down to something that a Drinking Water Duck can do.

The worst part fo all this: its fun.

By way of example Erosion in average gear at level 15 was able to kill a Rare level 22.

This Crocolisk killed Erosion the first time as I ran past, but revenge is sweet.

This Crocolisk killed Erosion the first time as I ran past, but revenge is sweet.

Next time some QQ-oxygen-thief / window-licker gives me grief about playing a Death Knight, I’m pointing them to this screenshot. I am not a “pro” Hunter player, and certainly did not prepare more than a rez and a full health bar. Death Knights might be easy at 55, but Hunters are easy from Level 1, and I really enjoy that.

They’re a good class, and in saying that I feel dirty.

