Quick haiku and random thoughts

Some random creative lines that are running through my head. Some if this is warcraft-ish, some just observational. The further you read the less responsibility I take for your sanity and my writing. [rant inc]

Conan
Barbarian slave,
sunders a raging horde,
never to find peace.

unrelated to…

Proudly she walks on,
while adversity abounds.
I stand still amazed.

And lastly something that makes even my sense of sarcasm twinge with political incorrectness: I was chatting in guild a few days ago about the definition of wife. Its one of those guild chat conversations that stays borderline polite, but we’re taking the piss out of each other. When one guys says something like obviously you don’t know the definition of w.i.f.e.

I didn’t know what he was talking about so used the google:define tool to look it up. The 8th result was:

define: wife = A lady who said “I will” and has done so ever since.

…I did warn you. That is just mean. I bet she would say far worse things about her husband. Or perhaps her ex-husband. Reminds me of the Devils Dictionary, as that is pretty subtle.

