Some RP Questions for Mortigen

Credit to the blog guys who push the RP envelope in WoW. I’m unashamedly stealing the idea of the post from them. I have often had a laugh at the expense of folks who don’t “get” roleplaying (watch for the lolwat when you make an RP response to their request for gold), but then don’t often participate in RP activity myself. So yeah, I have a double standard or two.

What is your name and where did it come from?

Mortigen is an assumed name. My old family name and indeed my family is now dead to me. I know they would never accept what I have become, especially as I do not see my transition as a fall from grace. The Draenei value the protection and preservation of life, but even before my first death I did not understand the compromises our race made for this philosophy. The undeath that the Lich King offers is a wonderful freedom, and I wish to never be turned or cured.

How old are you and what is your birthday?

I think it is approximately 5 years since I was raised as a Death Knight. Time has less meaning when the tyranny of food and sleep are abolished.

Are you in love and with whom?

Such foolishness will distract and weaken me. Let the poets and minstrels decide that when I have passed.

What is your favorite mount and why?

I still smile when I think about New Avalon and the undead dragon.

Do you have a preferred type of Azerothian meal and where do you get it from?

Food from the corps suppliers is enough.

You know those giant mushrooms in Zangermarsh?  What is your theory on how they came to be and why they are so huge?

Honestly I do not care. The area is a glorified swamp, and is full of creatures that serve not discernible purpose. My time there was brief, and when the Druids had run out of money I left. Drain it and farm something useful if you wish.

If you saw the Lich King walking toward you, what would you do?

Offer my service again.

The human king is a short sighted fool, and it frustrates me that the Alliance and the Ebon Blade follow his lead. If I had known then what I knwo now I would never has sworn fealty. His duality might make him human, but it also makes him weak. The banshee queen is a far better leader from what I have heard from torture of her people, and even Thrall would apply a more consistent control on humans than the whelp king.

If the Lich King attacked I would retreat. Perhaps the good that will come from his defeat is more of Northrend will be inhabitable. I would like a small fiefdom or county.

Read: OneRoguesJourney, SnarkCraft, Eresin – they’re doing it well.

One thought on “Some RP Questions for Mortigen

  1. Pingback: RP Questions | Game Blog

Comments are closed.