Threat Machine

In a tradition started by some very devoted bloggers out there, here is my spoof on a song ala Warcraft. I chose to butcher James Brown’s Sex Machine (YouTube of the original). And folks, believe me when I say I’m saving you from a recorded version; as my singing voice is terrible.

Its a pretty simple song with a lot of repetition, so safe from total discordant destruction at my hands. I’m sorry James.

Threat Machine

Guildies, I’m ready to step up and do my thing (yeah go ahead!)
I wanta get into it, man, you know (go ahead!)
Like a, like a threat machine, man, (yeah go ahead!)
Movin’ and doin’ it, you know
Can I mark ’em up? (Go ahead)

One, two, three, four!

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Keeping it mean, (step on up), like a threat machine, (step on up)

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Keeping it mean, (step on up), like a threat machine, (step on up)

Step up, (step on up)
Keeping it mean, (step on up), like a threat machine, (step on up)

Wait a minute!
Do some harm, then holy-storrm
Keeping it mean like a threat machine
You got to have the healing the meters will warn
Bring em together, right on, right on.

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

Hah!

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

You said, you said I had the,
You said the healing,
You said the healing I had to get
You make me the greaver its like roulette.
The way hurt em, it is the way it is,
I got mine ‘n’ don’t worry ’bout his

Step up, (step on up)
Keeping it mean, (step on up), like a threat machine, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

Guildie! Should I take ’em to the edge?
(Go Ahead!)
Take ’em on to the edge!
(Take em to the edge!)
Should I take ’em to the edge?
(Yeah!)
Take ’em to the edge?
(Go Ahead!)
Hit me now!

Come on!

Keeping it mean, like a threat machine!
The way I like it is, is the way it is
I drop mine, (hit it!), he drop his

Keeping it mean, like a haten’ machine
Keeping it mean, like a haten’ machine
Keeping it mean

I wanna pull ’em now one more time now
(Go ahead!)
You pull ’em mobs like we did at the start fellas?
(Yeah!)
Pull ’em like we did at the start?
(Yeah!)
Hit it now!

Step on up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step on up, (step on up)

Keeping it mean, (step on up), like a hate’n machine, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

Haste, (step on up)
Keen’, (step on up)
Haste, (step on up)
Keen’, (step on up)

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Keeping it mean, (step on up), like a threat machine, (step on up)

You gotta have the healing, (step on up)
The meters will warn, (step on up)

Bring ’em together, right on, right on
right on, right on, (right on, right on)
right on, right on, (right on, right on)
right on, right on, (right on, right on)

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

And then, shake your mana maker,
Shake your mana maker,
Shake your mana maker,
Shake your mana maker,
Shake your mana maker,
Shake your mana maker,
Shake your mana maker

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

Huh!

Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)
Step up, (step on up)

I wanna pull ’em one more time now, from the front
Can we pull em one more time
(One more time!)
One more time!
Let’s hit em and quit! (Go ahead!)
Can we hit em and quit? (Yeah!)
Can we hit em and quit? (Yeah!)
Can we hit em and quit? (Yeah!)
Hit it!

One thought on “Threat Machine

Comments are closed.