Last 5 Hours? Noooo!

Midgard Serpent vs Thor, during RagnarokBloggers all over the place have been asking what you’d do if there were only 5 hours left to play World of Warcraft:

“Let’s hypothetically assume Blizzard goes out of business and decides to shut down their servers and WoW for good. You have 5 hours before the server shutdown is permanent. What would you do in 5 hours?”

There is no way that event would be acceptable, and it would not be taken well in my corner of the dank-dark internet.

I’d be really upset and angry; and honestly I don’t think I could gracefully login and not want to join the idiots in the General channel whinging. Its better if I didn’t login those last 5 hours at all.

The only way is if some of my wow mates were logging in for a specific event. Actually nope; I’d still be pissed. I don’t want it to end (insert your own addiction joke, that’s not news to me).

I know it will happen eventually, but I’d hope one game rolls into another, so I shift my focus rather than feeling like something is being stripped away. Kind of what the AoC and WAR players might be trying for when they switch games, and also why we keep trying new things.

See it, experience it, and then be an advocate for it; thats my approach.

Kudos to all the guys that have bloged about this before, great idea. And no, I don’t take well when somebody moves my cheese; its my cheese, leave it alone.

3 thoughts on “Last 5 Hours? Noooo!

  1. lol… the more I think about how awesome the last hours would be, the more negatives I think of.. and you git one of them on the head.

    You want to get in and appreciate your last hours with mates and folk who are there to enjoy it… but let’s face it… Trade & general chat is just going to be full of…. well I doubt I need to say it, but I dare say that Barren’s chat would be adult by comparison

  2. Oh I’m afraid you’re quite realistic about it.

    My fantansies about getting the last wonderful pieces of chocholet out of the game and then giving Larísa a suiting, beautiful ending, dancing barefeet in the green fields of Goldshire, happy in her white dress, after running a last lovely raid… they’re quite naîve when you look closer to it.

    You’re probably right – Stormwind will show it’s absolutely worst sides, and people with any kind of creepy behaviour will show the most they can out of it – what have they got to lose?

    Still… my original post wasn’t about how I imagine those hours would be. It was rather about how I would like to spend them, if I could choose. And that’s a bit different, isn’t it?

Comments are closed.