What type of gamer are you?

A quiz for determining what type of gamer you are, similar to the Myers-Briggs test. I’m a EASK, which means I like walking around the worlds finding stuff; much more than I like killing other players. Apparently a game like NWN2 is best for me, which is funny because I’m going to start playing that when it arrives in a few weeks.

Two workmates are the same, but they like killing the people they meet (and they call me the sociopath – sheesh).

Reminds me of that line, “Join the Army, meet new and interesting people, and kill them!” Perhaps America’s Army is the game for them…

One thought on “What type of gamer are you?

  1. What’s with the PvP centricity of that ‘quiz’?
    The author seems to think that there are only two types of players – PvPers and people who think an MMO is a chat room with an interactive interface.

    I’m yet to play a MMO where PvP is actually a well integrated aspect of the game. It always feels like a cludged on extra that proves impossible for the developers to balance (although they constantly try – generally to the detriment of the entire player base).

    AESK

Comments are closed.