Tankn for lolz

Last night the guildies were one man short, and I was lucky enough to be able to Tank for them.

It’s kind of post worth because I could play in a real raid with friends, which happens rarely and also tank. Rare indeed for a player who is more used to standing behind the big-bad and deeeeps’ing, more often in LFR.

ToT-screenie

In around 3 hours which included the special trash boss for the week and also a few bathroom breaks; we killed the first three bosses in Throne of Thunder. Then poked the huge turtle in the eye a few times, but he’s a tad chaotic. First time that I’d died to those swirly floating trolls who kick you off the bridge, shamefully I took an OS trinket for Tanking from a kill, and as I expected these were no Titan Runestones to be seen. It is a shame that these only drop from the last 6x bosses.

Once again I learnt a lot about these bosses that I didn’t know, and loved it. Makes me ponder nudging the regular tank in the side and flooding his connection so I get a spot (kidding).

As an aside I wonder if gearing a Tank set as priority is a better option for Patch 5.4 than Dps. I don’t think I’ll be able to keep within distance of the regular raiders for gear level in 5.4; but a tank is something when needed by role as much as output. That might mean a set that I can switch with between the raid groups.

Not sure.

Ps. Sorry about the title, it made sense at the time.

Leave a Reply

